Monday, May 08, 2006

Whose on 1st?

Abdul posts an interesting look into who will be the next leader of the Indiana Senate.

"I’ve been on the phone for the past few days talking to members of the Indiana State Senate about who their next leader will be. Three names keep popping up as possible contenders for the job of Senate Pro Tempore. They are current Majority leader David Long, Tom Weatherwax of Logansport, and Brent Steel of Bedford. There is another name, Mike Young of Indianapolis who I will get to in a second. However, based on my conversations here is my assessment of each man’s chances of winning. "


At 11:18 PM, Anonymous jake said...

Abdul might be right about it Weatherwax being more likely to get the top spot than Steele.

However, Steele being a considered a compromise candidate is a little disconcerting. It just underlines the stregnth of the Christian conservatives. The day Garton lost was the day that moderation in the Senate died.


Post a Comment

<< Home